Stephanie Marchetti | Sandpaper & Glue, a home and lifestyle blog

When you first move into a home there are always approximately 900,000 things you need to do immediately. And there’s nothing wrong with feeling that way. But sometimes, you just gotta live with something. And that can be ok too.

Matt & I are in our first home, not our forever home, so we’re super conscious to not put more money into the house then we can get back. That means not gutting the kitchen. Which is a real bummer, because those honey oak cabinets and table are really dragging me down.

yellow kitchen, gray backsplash, budget kitchen

I love love love our yellow walls, our faux backsplash made me so much happier with the space, and the layout is great.

I absolutely freaking hate our cabinet stain (and the dining set we got – for free! – to match it).  And you know what, it’s not worth painting them or removing them because…

View original post 176 more words

